## Country Dance \* New York Inc. Notice of Annual Members Meeting and Election Saturday, June 6, 2020 — To be held online at 8:00 p.m.

Agenda: 1. Report on the state of the organization

2. Election of new Board officers and members

The Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of candidates for election to the CD\*NY Board of Directors. The Bursar/Assistant Treasurer serves for two years. Members-at-Large serve for three years. Years in parentheses indicate the year the term expires.

Bursar/Assistant Treasurer: Petra Laohakul (2022)

Members-at-Large: Danny Walkowitz (2023)

Gabe Holmes (2023)

Helen White, filling Dorothy Cummings' remaining term (2021)

Additional nominations may also be made from the floor at the annual meeting; or by written petition signed by ten members delivered to the Secretary and with consent in writing by any person so nominated, in adequate time for inclusion in the Notice of Annual Meeting.

Other elected officers and members-at-large who will continue in office:

**Treasurer:** Beril Lapson (2021) **Secretary:** Paul Ross (2021)

The President, Martin Fager, will transition to the position of Past President. (2021)

The President-Elect, Shoshana Silverman, will transition to the position of President. (2022)

## Members-at-Large:

Anne Marie Edden (2021) Jennifer Werfelman (2022) Steve McCarthy (2022)

The Board is also made up of Coordinators, who are appointed by the President with the approval of the elected Board members and who serve for two years. *We are seeking volunteers to fill the positions marked* TBD. Coordinators for the coming year include:

American Program: Galen Kirkpatrick (2021) Calendars: Dorothy Cummings (2021) English Music: Elizabeth Freedman (2022) Sound Coordinators: (Amer.) Josh Schnur-Holmes (2021), and (Eng.) TBD. Flyers Jennifer Werfelman, Eblast: Steve McCarthy, Facebook Posting: Ali Kahler and Helen White, Mailings: TBD English Program: Dorothy Cummings (2022) Membership: Ruthi Hortsch (2021) Publicity: Anne Scher (2021) Site Relations: Jeff Bary (2022) Technology Coordinator: Josh Schnur-Holmes (2021) Website: Jeff Bary (2021) Volunteer Coordinators: (Amer.) Léah Miller (2021) and (Eng.) Elizabeth Parry (2021) Fundraising/ Development: Petra Laohakul (2021) Dance Managers Coordinator – English: Marty Fager; – Contra: Jennifer Werfelman Instagram: Jennifer Werfelman

## **Proxies**

Proxies may be submitted in writing, signed by a member (or his or her authorized attorney-in-fact,) dated prior to the annual meeting and filed with the Secretary, Paul Ross (mailed to: Paul Ross, 730 Fort Washington Avenue, Apt 1G, NY, NY 10040). A proxy can also be submitted by email to <a href="mailto:childgrove@yahoo.com">childgrove@yahoo.com</a>. No proxy shall be valid after the final adjournment of the meeting. Every proxy shall be revocable at the pleasure of the member executing it, except as otherwise provided by law.

\_\_\_\_\_\_